“While tha cofees Perkin”


Yes, many have told tha story ,yet this is my version.  Sure they came close and could neva match my hurtin .  I learned that whats in a Man’s heart and for what he is searchin is found in his wordin.

So I find ways to heal my ill b4  my sickness worsens.  Preserve until tha pullin of that final curtain.  I’m certain that prayers I make are workin.

As long as I stay on the straight path And stop curvinits no doubt in my mind that tha Devil is lurkin althoI striv for it I know no man is perfect.   I ‘ve been given tha proper tools to fix tha things I’ve broken.  I understand all I have can b lost in a moment.  What ever Allah (God) closes no Man can open.

Call a Man a Cowboy he’ll start ropin.  Give a man vocabulary he’ll be well spoken.

Call a Man a addict and he’ll start dopin.  Call a Man strong he’ll start copin. Teach em to repent he’ll seek atonement.  Give Man a purpose and he become focused.

So thru my Life’s toss and turns.  I’m proud to say from every lesson I’m truly learning how to keep from burnin.  “While tha cofees Perkin”

Written by R.I.P

About Saabr International

The Saabr International Blog is dedicated to being a resource for information on Nigella Sativa (Black Seed Oil, Kalonji). We also are committed to providing educational, thought provoking,and stimulating, information and conversation on health and wellness.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

